All-time World’s Best Goalkeeper Ranking Since 1987

All-time World’s Best Goalkeeper Ranking Since 1987: The IFFHS All-Time Ranking for the best goalkeepers in men’s football since 1987 is a prestigious list that recognizes the most consistently excellent goalkeepers over the past 36 years. This ranking considers various factors like how well these goalkeepers have performed individually and with their teams, as well as the level of competition they faced in their leagues and tournaments.

The top 10 goalkeepers on this list are mostly from Europe. Some of the names you’ll find at the top are Gianluigi Buffon, Iker Casillas, Manuel Neuer, and Petr Čech.

This ranking is a valuable resource for football fans who want to know more about the greatest goalkeepers in the history of the sport. It’s also helpful for coaches and scouts who are searching for talented goalkeepers to bring into their teams.

All-time World’s Best Goalkeeper Ranking Since 1987

Here is the ranking of the best goalkeepers in the world since 1987:

1Gianluigi BuffonItaly357
2Iker CasillasSpain260
3Manuel NeuerGermany219
4Petr ČechCzech Republic218
5Edwin van der SarNetherlands201
6Peter SchmeichelDenmark179
7Oliver KahnGermany162
8Thibaut CourtoisBelgium150
9José Luis ChilavertParaguay146
10Walter ZengaItaly132

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles