The World’s Best Man Goalkeeper of the Decade (2011–2020)

World’s Best Man Goalkeeper of the Decade (2011–2020): Manuel Neuer, a famous German goalkeeper, received the World’s Best Man Goalkeeper of the Decade award from the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) for his outstanding performances between 2011 and 2020. Neuer has achieved a lot in his career, including winning the FIFA World Cup, the UEFA Champions League, and the Bundesliga multiple times.

In the 2010s, Neuer was incredibly impressive. He was named the best goalkeeper by IFFHS in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2020, and also received the Best European Goalkeeper award in 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2020.

Neuer played a crucial role in helping Germany win the 2014 FIFA World Cup. He only let in four goals throughout the tournament and didn’t concede any in the final against Argentina. He was recognized as the best goalkeeper of the tournament with the Golden Glove award.

At the club level, Neuer has enjoyed a successful career with Bayern Munich, winning the Bundesliga 11 times and the UEFA Champions League twice.

Neuer’s performances in the 2010s were truly exceptional, making him the undisputed best goalkeeper in the world for most of the decade.

The World’s Best Man Goalkeeper of the Decade (2011–2020)

Here are the top male goalkeepers in the world from 2011 to 2020.

Best Man Goalkeeper of the Decade (2011–2020)

In 2021, the IFFHS held a vote to determine the best goalkeeper of the decade spanning from 2011 to 2020. They evaluated the performances of goalkeepers during this period, and the award was given to Manuel Neuer. He was ranked higher than Gianluigi Buffon and Thibaut Courtois in the competition for this prestigious award.

1Manuel NeuerGermany183
2Gianluigi BuffonItaly148
3Thibaut CourtoisBelgium130
4Hugo LlorisFrance96
5Keylor NavasCosta Rica93
6Jan OblakSlovenia85
7Petr ČechCzech Republic80
8Marc-André ter StegenGermany78
9David de GeaSpain75
10Iker CasillasSpain67


These goalkeepers have been good for the past ten years and have helped their teams and countries succeed. But Manuel Neuer has been the best among them, and he rightfully holds the title of the World’s Best Male Goalkeeper of the Decade (2011–2020).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top